#teachtheweb: collaboration on the open web

Lainie Decoursy

How does openness lead to innovation? What competencies and skills are necessary for working in the open? What are some of the barriers to working in the open and how can we best address them?

Week 3 of Teach the Web was all about working with others to explore our understanding of what “open” is all about, and how it influences learning and making.

Here’s one beautiful interpretation created by Janet Webster, Emma Irwin, Vivek Ananth and Sheri Edwards.
Screen Shot 2013-05-20 at 8.35.26 AM

This Storify captures some of the highlights, but you can see more of the week 3 connections, conversations, makes and learnings in the G+ community here.


Add the Web to Anything

Next up: this week Teach the Web is all about identifying skills and topics that are important to learning, and starting to create and remix educational resources. It’s not too late to get involved:

  • Dive into this week’s tasks. They will be posted on Tuesday here
  • Join this week’s Twitter chat. We’ll host a Twitter chat from @mozteach on Thursday, May 23rd at 5pm UTC/1pm ET/10am PT using #teachtheweb
  • Share knowledge with other mentors and educators. Join the course Google+ community