Brokering Web Literacy Around the World

Kristina Gorr

Each month, the Mozilla Learning team connects its global community to dynamic topics shaping the field. This month, we’re diving into what it means to broker learning across the globe and how you can make a difference in the fight for equitable web literacy.

Mozilla Curriculum Workshop: Tuesday, July 12th 7am PT, 10am ET, 2pm UTC

Join co-hosts Amira Dhalla and Chad Sansing to talk about brokering web literacy learning around the world. How do you connect youth with opportunities to learn about the web and use it in their daily lives?

Invited guests Mmaki Jantjies and Arkodyuti Saha will talk shop about brokering, network-building, and earning the trust of local communities and youth interested in the web.

Mozilla Philippines Community

Mozilla Philippines Community

Mozilla Learning Community Call: Thursday, July 28 9am PT, 12pm ET, 4pm UTC (NEW TIME)

Learning has the potential to make global impact, especially when it starts local. During this month’s call, we’ll discuss how to develop successful learning opportunities that go  beyond local borders. What is the recipe for small and large organizations to move their projects beyond city limits?

Representing libraries, game education organizations, Mozilla Club leads and Mozilla staff, guests include:

We’ll discuss developing city-wide learning projects, including successes and challenges, and how they connect to the global Mozilla Learning networks for broader impact.

Have an idea on how to scale a project globally? Ask questions, share ideas and feedback with us live through embedded agenda and chat on the 28th!

Tweet Chat: Thursday, July 28

Follow @MozLearn for details on this month’s #TTWchat as the date gets closer.

3 responses

Post a comment

  1. deb dey wrote on ::

    Excellent work. Web literacy needs to be increased as it helps fix global issues like equality and reduces conflicts by bringing people together.

    Reply

  2. LIGIA ROSA RAMOS wrote on :

    hola,quiero.estar conectada, a mozilla,me gus mucho todas las informaciones,videos,y todo o realizado en cuanto sea de comunicacion,solo que no se hablar,ni leer,escribir,ingles,por lo demas estoy facinada,gracias liros de venezuela

    Reply

  3. LIGIA ROSA RAMOS wrote on :

    qiero estar, conectada mozilla liros de venezuela

    Reply

Post Your Comment